Skip to Content

Charnwood Sports Awards Winners 2018

The Charnwood Sports Awards took place on Monday December 3, 2018.

See below for the full list of winners and runners-up:

Best Community Sport / Physical Activity Project

Winner: Ladies Only Project
Runners up: Largest Loser and LEAP Maintainers, Andy Selby

Councillor John Sutherington Club of the Year

Winner: Loughborough Town Swimming Club
Runners up: Charnwood Riders, Charnwood Cycling Club

Coach of the Year

Winner: Mark Jarram
Runners up: Joe McDonnell, Krumesh Patel

Outstanding Contribution to School Sport

Winner: Callum Orr
Runners up: Andy Jackson, Stephen Cook

Junior Sportsperson of the Year 

Winner: Holly Winterburn
Runners up: April Tacey, William Bell

Junior Team of the Year

Winner: Charnwood College Riders
Runners up: Charnwood Under-16 Netball Team, Loughborough Foxes Under-15s

Outstanding Contribution to Sport and Physical Activity

Winner: Dishley Parkrun
Runners up: Andy Brotherton, Gorse Covert Walking for Health

Disabled Sportsperson of the Year

Winner: Sophie Hahn
Runners up: Catriona Chung, Lucy Sharp

Senior Sportsperson of the Year

Winner: Joseph Heyes
Runners up: Billy Kee, Hamza Choudhury
Special Recognition Award: Caz Lander

Senior Team of the Year

Winner: Loughborough Foxes Women's First Team
Runners up: Charnwood Rutland Netball First Team, Loughborough Riders Student Team

Junior Volunteer of the Year

Winner: Eleanor Wilkinson
Runners up: Amy Brocksopp, Josh Wright

Senior Volunteer of the Year

Winner: Paul Shellard
Runners up: Ella McLoughlin, Geoff Brookes

Joe Humphries Special Recognition Award 2018

Winner: MOVE Charity Gemma Hillier-Moses
Runners up: Joe Ballantyne, Shaun Crate

Photographs from the event can be found on the Charnwood Borough Council Facebook page.

Share this page:

Last updated: