Skip to Content

Charnwood Design Awards 2019 nomination form

The search is on for high-quality building design as Charnwood Borough Council launches the Charnwood Design Awards 2019.

The awards recognise the excellent work of building owners, agents and contractors on a wide range of developments and conservation projects in the Borough. 

The Charnwood Design Awards encourage and recognise high standards of design in the built environment and demonstrate how the Council’s vision for high-quality design, as set out in the Core Strategy which guides development in Charnwood, is being met.

There are five categories and projects must have been completed after July 1, 2017. The categories are:

  • New buildings
  • Conservation
  • Landscape
  • Sustainable construction
  • Positive contribution to achieving good design

The final category is for projects which have positively contributed to achieving good design but cannot be considered in the other four categories.  

An overall winner will be selected from the category winners which is considered to represent the very best in design quality within Charnwood.

The awards were last held in 2017 when the winners included new classroom facilities and extensive remodelling to Fairfield Preparatory School in Loughborough, the Baxter Gate Cinema complex in Loughborough and the restoration of Roecliffe Hall in Woodhouse Eaves.

For more information, please contact the Council’s Conservation and Landscape Team on 01509 634971 or email .

The deadline for entries is September 24, 2019.

Charnwood Design Awards 2019 nomination form

Please enter your nomination below.