Below is information for all elections that have taken place during 2022.

Loughborough Shelthorpe Borough Ward by-election - Thursday January 20, 2022

A by-election for the Loughborough Shelthorpe Borough Ward took place on Thursday, January 20, 2022.

The results were as follows:

  • BAKER Rachel (Green) - 108
  • FANTAISIE Manu (Liberal Democrats) - 104
  • FORDE Faye (Green) - 81
  • GRAY Beverley Jane (Labour) - 709 Elected
  • GRAY Anne (Labour) - 654 Elected
  • GUERRERO Alex (Liberal Democrats) - 136
  • HAYES David Charles Unique (Independent) - 149
  • STEWART Christopher Gerard (Conservative) - 311

Beverley Jane Gray (Lab) and Anne Gray (Lab) were therefore elected as borough councillors for the Loughborough Shelthorpe ward.

The turnout was 18.66%

The declaration of result document can be found below:

Birstall Goscote – Parish Ward By-election, Thursday February 3, 2022

A by-election for the Birstall Goscote Parish Ward was due to be held on Thursday February 3, 2022.

Notice of uncontested election

The deadline for candidates to submit their nomination papers for the Birstall Goscote Parish by-election passed at 4pm on Friday January 7, 2022. There was only had one nomination paper received and therefore that candidate has been elected uncontested.

Full details in the document below:

Last updated: Fri 21st January, 2022 @ 10:20