Skip to Content

Parliamentary boundaries

Our Customer Service Centre on Southfield Road is now open for essential enquiries by appointment only. Please be aware that it is mandatory for face coverings to be worn on the premises. More information, including how to make an appointment, can be found in this news story.

Charnwood is covered by two parliamentary constituencies which are currently made up as follows:

Charnwood County constituency (70,869)

Four wards of the District of Blaby: Ellis, Fairestone, Forest, Muxloe

Twelve wards of the Borough of Charnwood: Anstey, Birstall Wanlip, Birstall Watermead, East Goscote, Forest Bradgate, Mountsorrel, Queniborough, Rothley and Thurcaston, Syston East, Syston West, Thurmaston, Wreake Villages.

One ward of the Borough of Hinckley and Bosworth: Groby.

Loughborough constituency (70,983)

Sixteen wards of the Borough of Charnwood: 

Barrow and Sileby West, Loughborough Ashby, Loughborough Dishley and Hathern, Loughborough Garendon, Loughborough Hastings, Loughborough Lemyngton, Loughborough Nanpantan, Loughborough Outwoods, Loughborough Shelthorpe, Loughborough Southfields, Loughborough Storer, Quorn and Mountsorrel Castle, Shepshed East, Shepshed West, Sileby, The Wolds.

Review of the parliamentary boundaries

The 2013 Boundary Commission Review proposed huge changes, including a reduction in the number of constituencies in England from 533 to 502, while making sure that each had a similar number of registered electors. 

The review was postponed until 2018.

Share this page:

Last updated: Thu 25th April, 2019 @ 09:27