Skip to content

We've issued an updated statement following the incident in Birstall on Monday. If anyone has any housing issues following the incident, please contact Housing Needs on 01509 634567.

Town Centre Masterplan consultation, 2006

In the Autumn of 2006 we consulted with residents; businesses and other interested parties in the borough about our plans for the future development of Loughborough Town Centre up to the year 2020.

As well as making an online questionnaire available to residents via the website and to our partners, we carried out a number of events were held at the following locations:

• John Storer House, Loughborough Thursday August 3 and
Saturday August 12 
• Sainsburys, Loughborough Friday August 4
• The Rushes Centre, Loughborough Saturday August 5 and
Saturday August 26
• Asda, Thurmaston Friday August 11
• Carillon Centre Thursday August 17 and
Saturday August 19
• CO-OP, Shepshed Friday August 18
• Syston Town Square Thursday August 24
• Morissons, Gorse Covert Friday August 25
• Budgens, Mountsorrel Thursday August 31
• Loughborough Mela, Southfields Park Sunday September 3

Share this page:

Last updated:

Back to top