Skip to Content

Charnwood Borough wards

Due to essential maintenance being carried out by Pay360, customers may experience online payment disruptions on Sunday July 5 between 4:30-6:30am and Tuesday July 7 between 6-7am. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Residents in Leicester and its outlying areas, including Birstall, Thurmaston and Wanlip in Charnwood, are to be asked to continue to follow stricter lockdown restrictions for at least two weeks, and non-essential shops will be closed. More information - including frequently asked questions and a postcode checker - can be found at

Charnwood Borough WardsBirstall WatermeadThurmastonQueniboroughSyston EastSyston WestBirstall WanlipAnsteyRothley and ThurcastonForest BradgateEast GoscoteWreake VillagesSilebyMountsorrelBarrow and Sileby WestQuorn and Mountsorrel CastleLoughborough ShelthorpeLoughborough Outwoods Shepshed WestShepshed EastLoughborough NanpantanLoughborough AshbyLoughborough Garendon Loughborough SouthfieldsLoughborough Storer Loughborough HastingsThe WoldsLoughborough Lemyngton Loughborough Dishley and Hathern

Charnwood is divided into 28 wards, each having one, two or three councillors depending on its size. To go to your ward's page select it's name from the list of locations in the drop down list, or hover over the map above.

If you are unsure about which ward you belong to visit our My Charnwood property search to find out all sorts of information about your area, including your ward and councillor(s).

Information about the parish and town councils can be found on our parishes page.