The Borough of Charnwood is included in the Charnwood and Loughborough parliamentary constituencies.

The last general election took place on Thursday December 12, 2019. More information can be found on our elections webpage.

The Charnwood constituency includes Anstey, the forest villages such as Newtown Linford, Rothley, Mountsorrel, Birstall, Syston, Seagrave and Queniborough and a small area of Blaby District.

The Loughborough contituency includes Loughborough, Shepshed, Hathern, Quorn, Sileby, Barrow Upon Soar and the Wolds Villages.

Last updated: Tue 19th September, 2023 @ 12:49