Results from elections held in 2018.

Anstey Ward by-election December 20, 2018

Here’s the result of the by-election in the Anstey ward held on December 20, 2018:

BAINES, Paul (Con) 523 ELECTED

MCALLISTER, Glyn (Lab) 507

Turnout: 18.84%

Birstall Wanlip Ward by-election September 13, 2018

Here’s the result of the by-election in the Birstall Wanlip ward held on September 13, 2018:

CLANCY, Charlotte Mary (Green Party) 34

CUTTING, Norman (UKIP) 50

KHAYER, Abdul (Labour) 340

MANN, Carolyn Julia (LibDem) 128

RATTRAY, Shona (Con) 492 ELECTED

Turnout 18.74%

Quorn and Mountsorrel Castle Ward

A by-election for the Quorn and Mountsorrel Castle ward was held on June 22, 2018. The results of the election can be seen below. 

Name of candidate


Number of votes

GILBERT, Marianne

Liberal Democrats


HUGHES, Christopher

Labour Party


HUNT, Jane Marion

The Conservative Party


MCWILLIAM, Andrew Stuart

UK Independence Party (UKIP)


Leicestershire County Council Syston Ridgeway Division by-election

A by-election for a seat on Leicestershire County Council will take place on Thursday June 28, 2018. You can find out more information on the Leicestershire County Council website

Birstall Riverside Ward Parish by-election April 5, 2018

Following a notice of election for the Birstall Riverside ward one nomination was made and therefore the election was uncontested. The results of the uncontested election can be seen in the document below.

Referendum on the adoption of the Thrussington Neighbourhood Plan

A referendum was be held on Thursday August 2 to decide on the adoption of the Thrussington Neighbourhood Plan. Please see the declaration of result and further details in the documents below:

Last updated: Thu 27th January, 2022 @ 09:15