Skip to Content

Organisational Structure at Charnwood Borough Council

Covid-19: We are currently under national restrictions. Please stay at home to control the virus, protect the NHS and save lives.

The organisational structure at Charnwood Borough Council as of October 2020 can be found below:

Chief Executive - Rob Mitchell

Email:
Telephone: 01509 634600

Environmental and Corporate Services

Strategic Director for Environmental and Corporate Services – Simon Jackson

Email: Simon.Jackson@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634699

Head of Customer Experience - Karey Barnshaw

Email: Karey.Barnshaw@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634850

Services responsible for:

  • Revenues and benefits
  • ICS
  • Customer services

Head of Strategic Support - Adrian Ward

Email: Adrian.Ward@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634573

Services responsible for:

  • HR
  • Audit and risk
  • Legal services
  • Emergency planning
  • Electoral services and land charges
  • Democratic services

Head of Financial Services - Lesley Tansey

Email: Lesley.Tansey@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634828

Services responsible for:

  • Finance

Head of Cleansing and Open Spaces - Matthew Bradford

Email: Matthew.Bradford@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634695

Services responsible for:

  • Waste operations
  • Grounds maintenance
  • Engineering
  • Open spaces

Improvement and Organisational Development Manager - Helen Gretton

Email: Helen.Gretton@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634556

Communications Manager - Mike Roberts

Email: Mike.Roberts@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634705

Community, Planning and Housing

Strategic Director for Community, Planning and Housing - Eileen Mallon

Email: Eileen.Mallon@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634662

Head of Strategic and Private Sector Housing - Alison Simmons

Email: Alison.Simmons@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634780

Services responsible for:

  • Housing needs
  • Housing options
  • Allocations and lettings
  • Strategic housing
  • Private sector housing

Head of Landlord Services - Peter Oliver

Email: Peter.Oliver@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634952

Services responsible for:

  • Repairs and investments
  • Tenancy management
  • Supported housing
  • Rents and income management
  • Leaseholders
  • Lifeline

Head of Planning and Regeneration - Richard Bennett

Email: Richard.Bennett@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634763

Services responsible for:

  • Planning policy
  • Development control
  • Conservation and landscape
  • Building control
  • Economic development
  • Regeneration
  • Sustainability

Head of Regulatory Services - Alan Twells

Email: Alan.Twells@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634650

Services responsible for:

  • Environmental health
  • Licensing
  • Street management

Head of Neighbourhood Services - Julie Robinson

Email: Julie.Robinson@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634590

Services responsible for:

  • Community safety and neighbourhood management
  • Community grants
  • Sports and recreation
  • Children and young people
  • Waste education
  • CCTV

Commercial Development, Asset and Leisure

Strategic Director for Commercial Development, Asset and Leisure – Justin Henry

Email:
Telephone: 07802 760618

Head of Leisure and Culture - Sylvia Wright

Email: Sylvia.Wright@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634658

Services responsible for:

  • Leisure centres
  • Markets and fairs
  • Museums
  • Tourism
  • Town centre management
  • Town Hall
  • Public conveniences
  • Arts and culture

Strategic Asset Manager - Ian Browne

Email: Ian.Browne@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634539

Property Manager - Dave Wall

Email: Dave.Wall@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634686

Business Support Manager - Melinda Capewell

Email: Melinda.Capewell@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634541

Senior Procurement Officer - Jennifer Atkins

Email: Jennifer.Atkins@charnwood.gov.uk
Telephone: 01509 634842

Share this page:

Last updated: Fri 18th December, 2020 @ 11:28